2018 Sankashti Chaturthi Dates : 2018 Sankatahara Chaturthi Dates

Sankashti Chaturthi - Lord Ganesha's Auspicious Day

All you all know that Sankashti Chaturthi (संकष्टी चतुर्थी) is an auspicious day dedicated to Lord Ganesha. It is celebrated ever month on the fourth day of Krishna Paksha (dark lunar phase or the waning phase). In Tamil Nadu the day is called Sankatahara Chaturthi.

When Sankashti Chaturthi falls on Tuesday it is known as Angaraki Chaturthi (अंगारिका चतुर्थी), which is considered highly auspicious.

Please find below the dates of Sankashti Chaturthi (संकष्टी चतुर्थी) in the calendar year 2018.

Many devotees of Lord Ganesha observe a fast on Sankashti Chaturthi / Angarika Chaturthi for the entire day which is broken after taking darshan of Moon followed by worshiping of Lord Ganesha.

2018 Sankashti Chaturthi Dates :

In 2017 there are three Angariki Chaturthi’s

Date Day Chaturthi Name
5th January 2018 Friday Sankashti Chaturthi
3rd February 2018 Saturday Sankashti Chaturthi
5th March 2018 Monday Sankashti Chaturthi
3rd April 2018 Tuesday Angarki Chaturthi
3rd May 2018 Thursday Sankashti Chaturthi
2nd June 2018 Saturday Sankashti Chaturthi
1st July 2018 Sunday Sankashti Chaturthi
31st July 2018 Tuesday Angarki Chaturthi
30th August 2018 Thursday Sankashti Chaturthi
28th September 2018 Friday Sankashti Chaturthi
27th October 2018 Saturday Sankashti Chaturthi
26th November 2018 Monday Sankashti Chaturthi
25th December 2018 Tuesday Angarki Chaturthi